The Thunder

“Our goal as a club is to be involved within the community and to have a positive influence on all young female hockey players at the grassroots level.”

As athletes, we believe strongly that sport provides positive experiences for all athletes at any level and can have a huge impact on people’s lives.  As the most elite female league in North America and home of the top female hockey players in Markham, we are committed to being:

  • Elite Athletes
  • Role Models
  • Mentors for teams, coaches and individuals
  • Community servants
  • Supporters of local charities

Current National Players:

Jocelyne Larocque, Laura Fortino, Laura Stacey, Erica Howe, Jamie Lee Rattray, Victoria Bach and Megan Bozek (USA).

Current & Past Olympians:

Jocelyne Larocque, Laura Fortino, Laura Stacey,  Megan Bozek, Lori Dupuis, Vicky Sunohara, Cherie Piper, Molly Engstrom, Florence Schelling, Jayna Hefford, Gillian Apps & Kathleen Kauth.

Hockey Hall of Fame Honoured Members:

Jayna Hefford